I was originally gonna hold off on posting this until I got some nice pictures from the wedding to go with it, but it’s been a while, so I’ll just post about this and edit in the pics later.

Back on October 22nd, my older brother tied the knot. I don’t mind my brother’s love life much, but that’s my big bro - I’m so happy he’s found someone that makes him happy. The day before, we rode down for the wedding rehearsal(they got married in Lambert, MS). It was pretty cool to basically hang out my brother all day, plus I got to meet his wife’s side of the family.

There wasa big party at the end of the night, and I’m not the biggest party person. I wasn’t miserable or anything, but I’m not one for drinking or getting loud, and that’s all that was happening. It was kinda funny to see how the white people in the bar reacted to all those women going crazy, though.

The day of the wedding was really fun. Being the best man is definitely a highlight of my life, and the food at the ceremony after was godlike. Plus, they had a really good DJ who I listen to on Soundcloud.

I don’t have a lot to say because I’d just be repeating myself. I’m just so happy for my brother. He’s the coolest guy ever, and it seems he’s locked in for happiness with this woman who seems just lovely. He deserves all this happiness and so much more, man.

There are some funny anecdotes, though. One of the other groomsmen got high right before the ceremony and was sleeping on someone’s car. They got us some hawaiin bread sandwiches, and those things had me waging WWIII on that poor church toilet 5 mins before the ceremony went down. What made it worse is that the bathroom stall doors wouldn’t properly close, so one of the other guys ahd to guard the door.