I’ve commissioned a lot of art basically ever since I started being more active on the internet. I’ve had to slow down ever since the pandemic hit because money is a thing, but I still have all my previous commissions saved and look at them very often. I just wanna take some time and share and talk about the ones the artists decided to upload.

Unfortunately, Pixiv doesn’t have any embedding support, and unlike Deviantart and Newgrounds, it seems that image links don’t play nice with html, so any pixiv-only works will lack previews to go with em. Otherwise, any image here will link to the site it’s from when you click it.

I’ll go artist by artist.

Svoidist

Svoidist is the first artist I ever commissioned. Dude’s great. The one I’m linking here isn’t my first commission because he never uploaded it anywhere, but that’s fine. I commissioned this Ivy from him in PS4 colors, and that’s what I got, along with a nude version(bless him), and he uploaded a version with her normal colors on Deviantart and Twitter.

He really did an amazing job. He draws Ivy quite a bit outside of commissions, so it makes sense he’s good at drawing her.

Richard Suwano

The 2nd artist I ever commissioned. I gained some confidence after my first one with Svoidist and decided to go for something big. I commissioned this from him as a desktop wallpaper. They’re all characters from games I was big on at the time. I’m not playing much KOF, UNI, or DOA these days, but i still got mad love for em regardless.

Definitely worth the price. Suwano is that guy, man. I bought some shirts from him, too.

Cirenk

This man gets work done soooo fast it’s crazy. Every commission i ever got from him was done in like 3 days. Mans is actually cracked.

FEXL is a fighting game I hold near and dear, and I mained Blair for a good bit of my run with the game. He did her so much justice here. pixiv .

Cirenk also did some great work on some bearhugs I commissioned from him. I’m into wrestling, hot women, and hot women wrestling, so commissioning bearhugs is actually something I did often.

Bearhug

Wanna Be The Strongest in the World is a guilty pleasure of mine. I love the designs, and it’s a wrestling anime, so easy choice for bearhug pieces.

Kusumaoka/Batako

This guy’s amazing, man. Out of any artist I’ve commissioned, including ones not included in this post, he draws my favorite bearhugs.

The first would be this one with Saint Martha and Satellizer El Bridget.

He did a great job on this wholesome picture of Alisa and Naoto.

.

I also got a fantastic Blair from him.

This bearhug between Honoka and Mai came out great, as well.

This Bearhug is the only comic commission I’ve ever gotten and it is my absolute favorite commission. Sakura’s expression at the end is just Chef’s kiss.

Arcadium

I forget exactly how I came across Arcadium, but I’ve commissioned him a good amount of times. He the homie.

This Musashi still godlike. Pixiv

Last one is a raffle winning rather than a commission, but it goes here anyway, dammit.

Atmolove

I came across Atmo because of DOA6. Fittingly, Most of my commissions from him are of characters I played in the game.

The Ayane that started it all.

This Lisa might be the best one of the bunch.

Phase 4’s gym outfit.

Love this Momiji to death.

Fun duo.

He draws a mean Bacon.

Oscar

I’ve gotten a lot of small Kofi commissions from the master of gremlins.

Mine was the Seth & Shiki one.

Both mine.

Satorriwappa

The God. First artist I ever commissioned via skeb. Dude’s top class.

An elephant at sunset

An elephant at sunset

Iouytuuyio

Love this man’s art so much. Shame he doesn’t post more.

Okazunoridesuyo

Dude’s really good, especially at wrestling pieces. Like Kusumaoka, a lot of people just commission him for wrestling OC pics.

An elephant at sunset

Alba

This is the first twitter commission I ever got.

Closer

And that’s all of em. I have more commissions, but these are all the ones the artists themselves uploaded onto a platform after I got em. Check these guys out if you liked any of what they did for me. They do a lot more cool stuff.